FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
A question about a newcomer to Keys

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Keys
View previous topic :: View next topic  
UltraHeroABC5  

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 4:38 pm    Post subject: A question about a newcomer to Keys Reply with quote

Hey all, I just got this new RB3 Keyboard, and I wanted to ask a question or two

So first, I have no piano/keyboard experience, so should I use the trainers first?

And

I seem to be accidently hitting more than 1 key at a time by accident sometimes. For example, lets say Rainbow In The Dark, easy song, I accidently hit yellow and red at the same time when only yellow appears. Maybe I just have fat fingers? :P How are you supposed to put your hands/fingers on the keyboard? thanks. I'm also having trouble with black keys, but hopefully the trainers should help me with that.
Thanks guys \m/
Cabanon  

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

fat finger crew checking in. im not opening my keyboard for this exact reason lol even on easy I'd have a hard time adjusting to the very small keys. I'd have to be very cautious not hitting 2 or 3 notes at the same time.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the trainers are helping a little, obviously I'll have to play more to get used to it, and I found out that I should probably memorize the patterns I use (which finger(s) on which key(s))
fateStarNE  

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 5:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote