FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
How long have you guys been playing/drumming?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Drums
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Mosho  

PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:32 pm    Post subject: How long have you guys been playing/drumming? Reply with quote

Hi I started playing the drums (both on RB and "irl") 6 or 7 months ago IIRC, got to expert on pro drums fairly fast I think, and just wanted to know where I'm standing... when will it be my turn to FC hard songs? There are plenty of songs I can do 99% and if I split them to 1/4s I can do it 100% but I choke alot when I realize I finished half a song without making a mistake.

Right now I'm working on "Can I play with madness" and "Wasted Years".
Hobo111  

PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been playing for about a year, I've FCed songs like Everybody Wants To Rule The World, Inside The Fire, and I have a few -1s on Don't Fear The Reaper.

And as I remember, "Wasted Years" is pretty hard, you might want to start out with something a bit easier.
Mosho  

PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tried EWTRTW, what a test of willpower lol! I can't get the fast bass parts in inside the fire The best I did 100% is Devil's Child by Judas Priest I think.

Thanks
Carltheshredder  

PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey man, don't worry about when it's "your turn to FC songs." I know I sound dumb put honestly the key is just practice. I don't play real drums and I have been playing RB drums for 3 years now and I'd say I've made some good progress. You just have to keep working at it.