FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Keyboard Difficulty
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Keys
View previous topic :: View next topic  
CyberRaiza  

PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:54 am    Post subject: Keyboard Difficulty Reply with quote

If this thread seems pointless it can be deleted, but I'm just wondering how hard is keys (non-pro).

I have very little keyboard experience (maybe 3 hours my whole life if that). i still thought it would be a cool idea to jump right into keyboards on expert and after doing combat baby (4-starred), i played foolin three times culminating in me 5 starring it the 3rd time, then i played i love rock and roll, failing the first time, then 5 starring it the third time and i think something else somewhere in there i sightread 4 starred (i think it was a 2 or 3 star difficulty).

am i naturally good/lucky/realboard stuff really helpful or is keyboard a lot easier than all the other instruments (none of which i could jump in on expert, all were easy or medium)

"When things go wrong I seem to be bad
But I'm just a soul whose intentions are good
Oh Lord, please don't let me be misunderstood"

"And no one, thinks, they are to blame
Why can't we see, that when we bleed we bleed the same"
nextlevel88  

PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wouldn't say that keyboards are easy, but I do think that they're much easier to pick up for several reasons:
    First, it's simpler; five fingers, five lanes, as opposed to four fingers, five lanes on guitar, and three limbs, five lanes (counting kicks) on drums.