FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Possible big issue with Ions + Pro mode
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Drums
View previous topic :: View next topic  
singemfrc  

PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2010 12:13 am    Post subject: Possible big issue with Ions + Pro mode Reply with quote

Has anyone else noticed this? I hope so and it will be patched rather than having to replace my ion controller.

Since I started playing pro I noticed random drops or perceived instances of cymbal hits being ignored despite hitting the correct cymbal. Historically my set has been very accurate, I almost never get even a single drop or double hit, but now I'm getting so many I sometimes can hardly keep combo.

I figured it was sensitivity issues until I started playing freestyle today and noticed that about every 20th-50th hit on the cymbal was being registered as a tom hit, despite the fact that I was actually hitting the cymbal.

Seems to be unaffected by how speed or velocity, so it seems pretty random. Most likely wouldn't be noticed by the casual player but it was pissing me off something fierce when I was going for an FC yesterday on an easy song, and then playing Red Barchetta it was just crash and burn with all the cymbals in that song.
sumboxcar182  

PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote