FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
How to create stems?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Misc RB Game Discussion -> Rock Band Network
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Gio  

PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:52 am    Post subject: How to create stems? Reply with quote

Well I have been fiddling with Reaper for the last two hours trying to figure out how to create stems. I have googled it and haven't found a straightforward way on how to make them.I am a noob when it comes to anything with editing/mixing so I need all the help I can get.Also which program should I be using and How exactly do I make stems?
TehBanStick  

PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You take the master track and pull the different instruments from it.
Gio  

PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I understand the concept but I dont understand how to pull the instruments in reaper?
JCirri  

PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 2:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Our lead audio engineer, Sean (aka Phr34k on ScoreHero), has put up an audio workshop to explain the full process behind preparing and mixing the audio for a track to go on Rock Band. There's of course many ways to accomplish the same task, and this is just one particular look at an experienced user's methods broken down for all to understand.

Here it is: http://www.rhythmauthors.com/audio_workshop.php

It's a long watch, but the sections are labeled nicely, so hopefully you can find most of what you want by jumping around if you don't have time to see it all.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote