FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Whammying on short sections?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Guitar/Bass
View previous topic :: View next topic  
metasynthie  

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 3:11 pm    Post subject: Whammying on short sections? Reply with quote

I'm kind of new at this score optimization, and I'm trying to get my score up on songs that I can FC + Gold Star. I know the score variability has to do with squeezing and whammying. I understand the concept of squeezing, although I mostly tend to do it on accident especially since the tilt sensor in my Strat is... well, not sensitive enough for precise timing.

Whammying though... I should be able to get this down, but I still have trouble whammying on short notes. Does anyone have tips for this? Are you playing with the whammy bar resting in your hand all the time? I can't seem to get used to that, but if I snag the whammy with a finger while I'm playing, I always end up starting late, or worse still on short whammies, missing the next note in fast sections.

Advice appreciated!
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website XBL Gamertag: Metasynthie
UPSWyatt  

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I may be wrong, but I'm pretty sure whammying doesn't do anything to your score, it increases the amount of OP (Overdrive Power?) you can squeeze out , but I don't think it makes your score goes up any faster. At least it was that way in Guitar Hero.
metasynthie  

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah I mean for getting more energy out of overdrive whammys, just to be clear.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website XBL Gamertag: Metasynthie
iagomonk