FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
iPather - The New Interactive Way to Path
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 12, 13, 14  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Misc RB Game Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
r0bd0g  
 




Joined: 21 Feb 2010
Posts: 308
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah I was probably on Internet Explorer when I got my permission denied that time. If FF is not good either, I guess I have to get another browser :/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
r0bd0g  
 




Joined: 21 Feb 2010
Posts: 308
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you use a midi to generate the chart, can't for the life of me figure out how to save a copy other than to spend all day with print screens.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
UltraHeroABC5  
 




Joined: 25 Sep 2011
Posts: 1301
Location: Canada, Eh?

PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I seem to be getting a "connection timed out" error or something of the sort on both browsers I have tried (chrome and FF). Just bringing that to your attention, if you can fix it that'd be great
_________________
Current Goals (long-ish term)
Get 1 Billion Points on user stats board(s)
King Diamond wrote:
Quote:
I was born on a cemetery, under the sign of the moon!
Back to top
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message
Cabanon  
 




Joined: 29 Oct 2007
Posts: 5763
Location: Quebec, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"you must enable at least one instrument"

I also cannot leave the instrument selection screen other than refreshing the page. ESc does not work.

Am I dumb ?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger PSN Name: Cabanon
DarylZero  
 




Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 404
Location: Cambridge, MA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cabanon wrote:
"you must enable at least one instrument"

I also cannot leave the instrument selection screen other than refreshing the page. ESc does not work.

Am I dumb ?

Need more details, e.g. what song and what instruments were you trying to select, and what browser+version are you using? You can't escape out of it because you must choose an instrument to proceed when creating a new path. You choose the instrument(s) by clicking on one of the icons which should turn it a yellow/orange color. I can't tell from your description if there is a bug where the code doesn't think you chose an instrument for some reason.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message AIM Address XBL Gamertag: Daryl0
Cabanon  
 




Joined: 29 Oct 2007
Posts: 5763
Location: Quebec, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah should have been more clear

Maxwell's Silver Hammer by The Beatles. Chrome latest version
here's a picture.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger PSN Name: Cabanon
DarylZero  
 




Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 404
Location: Cambridge, MA

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You have to actually click the instrument icon and not just the difficulty icon.
http://imgur.com/CJgjOSs

You could argue it should automatically select the instrument if you pick a difficulty for that instrument, but it's not something I thought about at the time.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message AIM Address XBL Gamertag: Daryl0
Cabanon  
 




Joined: 29 Oct 2007
Posts: 5763
Location: Quebec, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 9:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ahhh gotcha ! now I get a "permission denied"

EDIT: scratch that, it's working fine now.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger PSN Name: Cabanon
Cabanon  
 




Joined: 29 Oct 2007
Posts: 5763
Location: Quebec, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://ipather.tmullin.net/paths/create/withinyouwithoutyou

I get "bare chart load error: [object Object]" while loading "Within You Without You" on any instrument/diffilcuty combo
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger PSN Name: Cabanon
DarylZero  
 




Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 404
Location: Cambridge, MA

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 3:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cabanon wrote:
http://ipather.tmullin.net/paths/create/withinyouwithoutyou

I get "bare chart load error: [object Object]" while loading "Within You Without You" on any instrument/diffilcuty combo

For this specific song (and probably related Beatles DLC), I seem to have the midi file but am missing meta data (title, artist, etc.) which was causing the error. I have put a workaround in place and it seems to be working now.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message AIM Address XBL Gamertag: Daryl0
Cabanon  
 




Joined: 29 Oct 2007
Posts: 5763
Location: Quebec, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks, it's working now.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger PSN Name: Cabanon
Cabanon  
 




Joined: 29 Oct 2007
Posts: 5763
Location: Quebec, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 11:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

how could guys like apathtoofar or bradleyzoo could figure out a way to generate paths automatically ?

I'm trying my best but sometimes I just can't see how to reach more points. like here, on Easy Guitar http://ipather.tmullin.net/paths/index/maxwells current top socre is at 24074 and im like 100+ pts below.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger PSN Name: Cabanon
Mercurial  
 




Joined: 12 Apr 2013
Posts: 152
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I didn't bother checking any of the activation lengths or anything, and tried to emulate them in making my own path:

Move your first activation back one note (to the start of the G sustain in m44) for extra ticks on your own path. (~24125)

If you don't need the OD from the Red sustain in m49 for the first activation, you can move the first activation even further back to the Red sustain in m43, and you may be able to squeeze the first Red in m69 on your second activation (seems unlikely but like I said, I didn't check your activation lengths).

Failing that, there's additionally a slight possibility to make the same change to the first activation, and get reverse ticks by moving your second activation to the end of the Red sustain in m62. This is also fairly unlikely to be possible, though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
voidedalive2x  
 




Joined: 29 May 2008
Posts: 7573
Location: jefferson city, MO

PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it include RBN songs, and will you work to include them now that RBN is defunct?
_________________

THIS DOES NOT LEAVE MY SIG UNTIL LLAMAYIP FCS MISIRLOU ON GH2 OR TTFAF IN GH3!!
GH accomps: GHMMDrums FGFC, MOMBFGFC
RB accomps: 1 BILLION PS3 POINTS! 1st w/1B on 2 consoles!
Old Youtube, New Youtube|
Back to top
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger PSN Name: vVv_Voided
Cabanon  
 




Joined: 29 Oct 2007
Posts: 5763
Location: Quebec, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 11:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mercurial wrote:
I didn't bother checking any of the activation lengths or anything, and tried to emulate them in making my own path:

Move your first activation back one note (to the start of the G sustain in m44) for extra ticks on your own path. (~24125)

If you don't need the OD from the Red sustain in m49 for the first activation, you can move the first activation even further back to the Red sustain in m43, and you may be able to squeeze the first Red in m69 on your second activation (seems unlikely but like I said, I didn't check your activation lengths).

Failing that, there's additionally a slight possibility to make the same change to the first activation, and get reverse ticks by moving your second activation to the end of the Red sustain in m62. This is also fairly unlikely to be possible, though.


starting on the green sustain on m44 make you miss the 1st whammy and starting on the yellow make you overrun the next OD. I thought about that too but I can't reach it. might be my whammying ability tho.

for 2nd act, you get 148 less point by doing that since you switch a single note for 2 notes + 12pts whammy.

Did some tweeking after my post and with this current path, i'm only 7 pts behind 1st place so I think i'm on the right way, just need better squeezing.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger PSN Name: Cabanon
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Misc RB Game Discussion All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 12, 13, 14  Next
Page 13 of 14

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Copyright © 2006-2017 ScoreHero, LLC
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy


Powered by phpBB