FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
12/22 DLC: Aerosmith Hits Pack 03!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Official Rock Band News
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Joined: 10 Aug 2007
Posts: 4075
Location: California

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:55 pm    Post subject: 12/22 DLC: Aerosmith Hits Pack 03! Reply with quote

Harmonix wrote:
This week, were excited to announce an all-new six-pack of Aerosmith hits joining the Rock Band Music Library. With over 150 million records sold, countless awards and accolades and a career spanning five decades, Aerosmith are the epitome of rock legends.

Aerosmith Hits Pack 03 opens with Angel from Aerosmiths hit album Permanent Vacation. Angel peaked at No. 3 on the Hot 100 and would become the bands second-highest charting song. Its a power ballad, but it comes with a couple of good guitar solos, placing it at a tier five. Plenty of Steven Tyler falsetto makes for a challenging vocal entry.

The next song in the pack is Crazy. A 1995 Grammy winner, Crazy reached the Hot 100 Top 20 and boasts a memorable music video featuring a young Liv Tyler. A good all-around instrument pick, it stands out on vocals for how absurdly high it can get. You might just call themCRAZY high notes. Cough.

Moving on from puns, theres I Dont Want to Miss a Thing, the #1 hit from the 90s movie Armageddon. Nobody has to draw the short straw here, the harmonies go absolutely bonkers and everyone knows the words. As the track reaches a crescendo get ready for the guitar solo dropped into the mix.

Halfway through and were at Janies Got A Gun, the bands first Grammy-winning song. Janies Got a Gun was the highest-charting song (#4) from the 7x RIAA platinum selling Pump and helped usher in the start of Aerosmiths wildly successful 90s output. Its another tough vocal track, par for the course from Steven Tyler. With the bridge having swung drums and the memorable guitar solo, its one of many strong instrument songs in this pack.

Livin On The Edge is the second Grammy-winning song featured in Aerosmith Hits Pack 03 (and their first to win a Viewers Choice Award at the MTV Video Music Awards). A concert staple since its release, Livin On The Edge features everything fans love about the band bluesy guitars, anthemic choruses and thought-provoking lyrics. Guitarists - the solo streak continues while also having some good licks scattered throughout the song. Vocals here have a couple held notes that stretch over 30 seconds long each. Good luck.

Rounding out the Aerosmith Pack 03 is Rag Doll. Another Top 20 hit and fan favorite, its also the hardest song in the pack. The guitar part is full of variety, quick swung drums fill the song, and the vocals very nearly made it to the highest tier, with Steven Tyler having a monster of a scat ending to this song.

Thats our pack Its a lot, and theres a lot to have fun with

Available now on Xbox One and Playstation 4:

Aerosmith Hits Pack 03 - ($9.99/$9.99)

(Most tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 4 system approximately 3 days after listed date)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Note: As of this post, above tracks marked with are available for the Xbox One and tracks marked with are available for PlayStation 4; these tracks are not compatible with Playstation 3, Xbox 360, or Nintendo Wii.

Rock Band Network

Due to popular vote, the following songs this week have been enabled for score-tracking:

  • Surf Spy by The Everybody ($1.00)

  • Here and Gone by Sullivan DeMott ($1.00)

  • Beauty Queen by The Fury ($1.00)

  • The Me You See by Spiral Trance ($1.00)

  • Girlfriend by Shy Nobleman ($1.00)

  • Dead to the World by The Fire Violets ($1.99)

  • Smile (Live) by The Gufs ($1.99)

  • Picture Perfect by The Fury ($1.00)

  • Surprise by Verse Versus Chorus ($1.99)

  • In My Head, Out My Head by Primary ($1.00)

  • Young by Twintapes ($1.00)

  • Circles by Something Opus ($1.00)

  • Difference by Rivethead ($1.99)

  • Cup of Coffee by The Novocaines ($1.00)

  • Spill by Nushu ($1.99)

  • Outta the Band by My First Earthquake ($1.00)

  • 2 Invade (Stadium Mix) by Scott Attrill ($1.99)

  • Love Song by No Justice ($1.99)

  • Jigsaw Man by Wargasm ($1.99)

  • Satisfied by Social Code ($1.99)

  • Jam by Philip Franco ($1.00)

  • Dirty Hair Party by Pink Flag ($1.00)

  • United by The Knew ($1.00)

  • Call Me by The Riptides ($1.00)

  • Welcome To My World by Nerf Herder ($1.99)

  • Fence Jumper by The Fire Violets ($1.99)

  • Refugee by Scotty Don't ($1.00)

  • Girls Love Techno by Scott Attrill ($1.99)

  • The Pale Rider by The Riptides ($1.00)

  • Roman Candle by Pink Flag ($1.00)

  • Hey Satomi (feat. Justine Skyers) by The Bungles ($1.99)

  • Dirt by Rain Dogs ($1.99)

  • The Pose by Red Jacket Mine ($1.00)

  • Cherry Red by Sideburn ($1.99)

  • Honest Man by The Gracious Few ($1.99)

  • Holy Ground by New Rising Son ($1.99)

  • Fallen by Rain Dogs ($1.99)

  • Shut Up by The Early Strike ($1.99)

  • Worst Case Ontario by The Roman Line ($1.99)

  • Robots May Break Your Heart by Riverboat Gamblers ($1.99)

  • You Don't Know by The Moth Complex ($1.99)

  • Low Life in the Fast Lane by Pump ($1.99)

  • All I Need by Monte Casino ($1.00)

  • Transmission Lost by Terra Terra Terra ($1.00)

  • Life Design by The Parlotones ($1.99)

  • Fashion Kills by Sabrosa Purr ($1.00)

  • Live To Rock by Sideburn ($1.99)

  • Give by One Day ($1.99)

  • Indulgence by Self-Titled ($1.00)

  • Rain by New Rising Son ($1.99)

Note: As of this post, Rock Band Network tracks marked with are available for PlayStation 3, and tracks marked with are available for Nintendo Wii. All others are currently exclusive to Rock Band 2 and Rock Band 3 on the Xbox 360. Rock Band Network tracks are currently not compatible with Rock Band 4 on Xbox One or Playstation 4.

If you voted for one or more of these songs, update your votes by selecting new songs for next time
Add me on PSN if you have lots of DLC and want to play:
rbdb.online Share Code: 3W47Z3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail PSN Name: singemfrc
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Official Rock Band News All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Copyright © 2006-2019 ScoreHero, LLC
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Powered by phpBB