FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
11/22 DLC: Bruno Mars, Coldplay, Green Day

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Official Rock Band News
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Joined: 10 Aug 2007
Posts: 4072
Location: California

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:00 pm    Post subject: 11/22 DLC: Bruno Mars, Coldplay, Green Day Reply with quote

Harmonix wrote:
This week, songs from Bruno Mars, Coldplay, and Green Day will hit the Rock Band Music Library.

Bruno Mars returns to the platform again in 2016, this time with his new albums lead single, 24K Magic. The album, also called 24K Magic, released last week, and you can already play the title track on Rock Band The bass stands out, being the most energetic of the instruments. Not to be outdone, the vocals are filled to the brim with everything from dense harmonies to talkies to high notes. Playing it on anything will make you feel hashtag blessed.

Coldplay features another track off A Head Full of Dreams, Hymn for the Weekend, on Rock Band this week. The vocals immediately open with a tricky intro featuring none other than Beyonc who is featured throughout the song. Drums will prove tricky, being partially played on glass bottles. Much of the piano line in the song has been charted to the guitar, giving it plenty to do.

Green Days latest single, Still Breathing, joins the Rock Band library this week. Taken from their chart-topping new album Revolution Radio, "Still Breathing" features everything you could want from a Green Day song: driving guitar, powerful drums, and a harmonious chorus. With over 75 million records sold, 5 Grammy Awards and their recent induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Green Day continues to be a leading voice in rock music. Heres a fun fact: with over fifty tracks available on Rock Band 4, Green Day has the largest collection of music available in the platform.

To celebrate Still Breathing, were running a Green Day themed sweepstakes starting November 28th at midnight EST and going through December 5th at midnight EST Get ready to win tons of prizes, including an Xbox One, Rock Band Rivals band kits, Green Day DLC codes, the new album Revolution Radio, and more You can also pick up Revolution Radio and other Green Day merchandise at the Green Day webstore.

Available now on Xbox One and Playstation 4:

(Most tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 4 system approximately 3 days after listed date)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Note: As of this post, above tracks marked with are available for the Xbox One and tracks marked with are available for PlayStation 4; these tracks are not compatible with Playstation 3, Xbox 360, or Nintendo Wii.

Rock Band Network

Due to popular vote, the following songs this week have been enabled for score-tracking:

  • Say Sayonara (English version) by JOANovARC ($1.99)

  • At War With the Cherubs by SIMPL3JACK ($1.00)

  • O-Ren by SIMPL3JACK ($1.00)

  • Say What You Want by Counterfeit Pennies ($1.00)

  • Dudes and Guys and Things and Stuff by Straight Outta Junior High ($1.00)

  • Lady Luck by Hillcrest ($1.00)

  • Walk of Shame by My Ruin ($1.00)

  • Subterfuge by Terrorizer ($1.00)

  • No One In the World by The Apples in Stereo ($1.00)

  • Hell or Hollywood by HourCast ($1.00)

  • Money Honey by State of Shock ($1.99)

  • Damn Good Man by Moses Tucker ($1.99)

  • You Don't Know Me by God in a Machine ($1.00)

  • Frostbite Cavern by Wolfblur ($1.00)

  • Warmachine by The Sex Generals ($1.00)

  • Two Utensils In One by Felsen ($1.99)

  • Saw Down (He Knows) by D Money Pros ($1.00)

  • She's a Runaway by Partially Poetic ($1.00)

  • The Collapse of Men by With Life in Mind ($1.99)

  • 24-7 by The Pursuits ($1.00)

  • Catalyst by Raven Quinn ($1.99)

  • In Case You Forgot by Deception of a Ghost ($1.99)

  • Enemy by First Blood ($1.99)

  • Satisfying Angst by The Blackout Argument ($1.99)

  • Fallido Intento by Don Tetto ($1.99)

  • The Panic Range by Claire St. Link ($1.00)

  • Over and Out by Cancer ($1.99)

  • Todo lo que Pienso by Joe Vikingo ($1.00)

  • Blood of the Resistance by Volumes of Revolution ($1.99)

  • Drink Beer, Destroy by Trucker Diablo ($1.99)

  • Lonesome Cowboy by Richard Snow ($1.99)

  • Twitter Twatter by Mind The Gap ($1.00)

  • What's Left of the Right Brain? by Single White Infidel ($1.00)

  • Put Out the Fire by Look Left ($1.00)

  • Machine (2x Bass Pedal) by Strikken ($1.00)

  • The Jack by Rosemary's Garden ($1.99)

  • Forever in Lies (2x Bass Pedal) by Strikken ($1.00)

  • Got 2 Me by Ten Year Vamp ($1.99)

  • Relationship Sneakers by Goin' Places ($1.00)

  • Crabplosion by Skylliton ($1.00)

Note: As of this post, Rock Band Network tracks marked with are available for PlayStation 3, and tracks marked with are available for Nintendo Wii. All others are currently exclusive to Rock Band 2 and Rock Band 3 on the Xbox 360. Rock Band Network tracks are currently not compatible with Rock Band 4 on Xbox One or Playstation 4.

If you voted for one or more of these songs, update your votes by selecting new songs for next time
Add me on PSN if you have lots of DLC and want to play:
rbdb.online Share Code: 3W47Z3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail PSN Name: singemfrc
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Official Rock Band News All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Copyright © 2006-2019 ScoreHero, LLC
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Powered by phpBB