FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
9/20 DLC: Ozzfest Meets Knotfest Pack!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Official Rock Band News
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Joined: 10 Aug 2007
Posts: 4075
Location: California

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 5:41 pm    Post subject: 9/20 DLC: Ozzfest Meets Knotfest Pack! Reply with quote

Harmonix wrote:
Get your best metal face ready, rockers three heavy-hitting artists bring tracks to the Rock Band Music Library this week in the Ozzfest meets Knotfest 2016 Pack

OZZFEST and KNOTFEST are two of the biggest heavy metal and hard rock festivals in the world. This September 24th and 25th, these two massive shows join forces at San Manuel Amphitheater & Festival Grounds to form OZZFEST MEETS KNOTFEST the biggest metal festival ever to take place in North America. To celebrate, Harmonix has created a new DLC bundle featuring hits from some of the shows biggest acts.

Said Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine, "This is going to be one of the most brutal releases Rock Band has ever put out. Get ready to destroy your guitars and drums"

Megadeths track, Dystopia, joins the Rock Band Music Library in this pack. With awesome guitar solos and unrelenting drums, this track is a return to the bands more aggressive and heavy style of rock. There a plenty of kicks in this drum chart to tire out even the most experienced of drummers get ready for those Devil Tier drum and guitar charts on this one. Megadeth are on tour supporting Dystopia now through October 16 in the US with Amon Amarth, Suicidal Tendencies, and Metal Church. Tickets and information are available at http://www.megadeth.com/tour.

Ozzy Osbournes Road To Nowhere includes solid bass and drum charts. Vocalists, beware this track is tougher than most songs from Ozzy Osbourne. The song itself contains four guitar solos, each with their own style and flavor. Head over to Practice Mode to nail any hard sections down. Ozzy is currently touring North America through November 16 with Black Sabbath as part of their final tour ever The End. Tickets and information are available at http://www.blacksabbath.com/events.

One of Slipknots monster hits, The Devil In I, finishes up our DLC pack this week. This track is sure to challenge all types of drummers, as there are plenty of sections almost designed to trip up an unsuspecting rocker. For those on strings be ready for some fast strumming authored in the chorus of this tune. Slipknots tour continues around the world in 2016, hitting North and South America, Australia and Japan click http://www.slipknot1.com/events for tickets and information.

Available on Xbox One and Playstation 4 on September 20th, 2016

Ozzfest Meets Knotfest 2016 Pack - ($5.49/$5.49)

(Most tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 4 system approximately 3 days after listed date)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Note: As of this post, above tracks marked with are available for the Xbox One and tracks marked with are available for PlayStation 4; these tracks are not compatible with Playstation 3, Xbox 360, or Nintendo Wii.

Rock Band Network

Due to popular vote, the following 40 songs this week have been enabled for score-tracking:

  • On Parole by Sister Sin ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Tora Tora Tora by Pretty & Nice ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Entertain by Sleater-Kinney ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Hey Elevator by The Apples in Stereo ($1.99)

  • Nightfall by Nachtmystium ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Lamnidae by This or the Apocalypse ($1.99)

  • Becoming Blue by Moving Atlas ($1.99)

  • Til All Are One by Stan Bush ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Call to the Warrior by Affiance ($1.99)

  • Dodgin Bullets by Steve Fister ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Machine Gun Kisses by Murder FM ($1.99)

  • Too Little Too Late by A Skylit Drive ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Betrayed by Musica Diablo ($1.00 / $0.99)

  • Go North by The Pauses ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • California by Winds of Plague ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Dead Again by Possible Oscar ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Be Right Here by Mind At Risk ($1.00 / $0.99)

  • New Solution by SHIROCK ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Icon of Resolution by Halcyon Way ($1.00)

  • Magnolia by Texas in July ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • A Circus by My Wooden LeG ($1.99)

  • Torture by Rival Sons ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Bland Street Bloom by SikTh ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Reaching Down by Order of Voices ($1.00 / $0.99)

  • Ashes to Ashes / Leaving It All Behind by Fallen Angel ($1.99)

  • Force by Bluefusion ($1.00)

  • In Division by Underoath ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Mil Rosas by ($1.00)

  • Rebirth by All Shall Perish ($1.99)

  • End of My Rope by Spinning Chain ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Sweet Rain by Weeping Buddhas ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Pain I Feel by Spinning Chain ($1.99 / $1.99)

  • Lights, Camera and Action by The Asbestos ($1.00)

  • Inside Looking Out (The Icon & the Ghost) by Halcyon Way ($1.00)

  • Wrapped in Deceitful Dreams by Nightrage ($1.99)

  • Hate Turns Black by Nightrage ($1.99)

  • So Far Away / Delirium Of The Fallen by Nightrage ($1.99)

  • Carny Asada by SIMPL3JACK ($1.00)

  • Edge of Town by Distant Autumn ($1.00)

  • Mary by The Lora G Band ($1.99)

Note: As of this post, Rock Band Network tracks marked with are available for PlayStation 3, and tracks marked with are available for Nintendo Wii. All others are currently exclusive to Rock Band 2 and Rock Band 3 on the Xbox 360. Rock Band Network tracks are currently not compatible with Rock Band 4 on Xbox One or Playstation 4.

If you voted for one or more of these songs, update your votes by selecting new songs for next time
Add me on PSN if you have lots of DLC and want to play:
rbdb.online Share Code: 3W47Z3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail PSN Name: singemfrc
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Official Rock Band News All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Copyright © 2006-2019 ScoreHero, LLC
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Powered by phpBB